Link

Why foreigners are fleeing Beijing

Why foreigners are fleeing Beijing

Sure the pollution is apocalyptic, the traffic is unimaginable, the politics Orwellian. . . but it’s still a great place to call home.

2 responses to “Why foreigners are fleeing Beijing

  1. Okay. I just finished reading Kosher Chinese because it’s one of my summer reading books, and it is off the chain amazing. And that is a lot to say. I don’t really enjoy reading but I do live world cultures, and you made every page I read so enjoyable. I couldn’t put it down. I absolutely loved it!!!!!!

    • Jenna– Thanks for such a kind note! My family lives in Beijing now. . . it’s quite different from Guiyang, and reminds me there’s no end to learning about new cultures. Have a great rest of the summer!

      –Mike

Leave a Reply

