Interview on Denver Radio

Click here to hear me on the Dave Sirota show, discussing education in China.  The other guest is Atlantic Monthly author Helen Gao who recently wrote an article, “The Education System That Pulled China Up May Now Be Holding It Back.”

Jump ahead to about 3:30 if you want to get right to the interview.

3 responses to “Interview on Denver Radio

  1. Lawrence F. Lihosit

    It’s never too early to think about the Third Goal. Check out Peace Corps Experience: Write & Publish Your Memoir. Oh! If you want a good laugh about what PC service was like in a Spanish-speaking country back in the 1970’s, read South of the Frontera: A Peace Corps Memoir.

  2. Hi Micheal, I came across an excerpt from your book on Reader’s Digest about your basketball adventure in Guizhou. It’s really funny!! I’m a native from Guiyang and now doing my Ph.D. in Philly. Your article provides another interesting perspective to examine my hometown and I find it quite enjoyable. I think I’m gonna buy the book and read all other interesting stories you had about Guizhou. Great job with the writing!

    • Hi Sue– thanks for commenting on my blog. It seems like our paths are reversed (me from Philly to Guiyang, you from Guiyang to Philly). One thing is for sure: Guiyang has better food. 🙂

      Hope you’re studies are going well!

      –Mike

Leave a Reply

