Audio from my Radio Times Interview on NPR

Good times with one of my favorite Philly NPR shows.

4 responses to “Audio from my Radio Times Interview on NPR

  1. Your interview with Marty Moss-Coane was awesome. Definitely made me want to look into volunteering for the Peace Corps. Better than sitting around hoping for the economy to pick up again, haha. What’s a recent college grad to do? Anyway, thanks for the great interview and I’ll be sure to pick up your book.

    • Thanks! And I think it’s great that you’re checking out Peace Corps. The time was great for me for a lot of reasons. . . and I have to say that one of them was that it made it easier for me to get job offers when I got back. Seems like employers really respect the experience.

  2. Hi Mike,

    I really enjoyed hearing your interview. I’m a Penn Charter alum living in Brooklyn, too. (What year did you graduate PC?) I’m a college professor now, teaching philosophy, but I’ve thought for a while now that I’d love teaching younger kids too. When I was thinking about going to graduate school, I met a guy named Thomas de Zengotita, who is a college professor who occasionally teaches at the Dalton School. I’m really intrigued by St. Ann’s. (And full disclosure: I’m trying to get my daughter in!) I’d love to talk with you sometime about teaching there if you’re interested.
    Best,

    Michael Brownstein.

    • Hi Michael. I’m OPC ’94. Holy crap that feels like a long time ago.

      Where are you a professor? I was a philosophy major in college. . . Must be a fun and challenging subject to teach.

      As for Saint Ann’s: it’s a magical place. Happy to talk about it with you. Shoot me an email at mike3000@gmail.com and we can see about grabbing a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

