Washington Post Review

“…jarring, often hilarious,” with a comparison to Bill Bryson.  Not bad!

2 responses to “Washington Post Review

  1. Hi Mike,
    I couldn’t find a way to e-mail you, so I figured posting here would be the next best thing (I don’t know if you respond to these comments, but feel free to e-mail instead, not that you need permission, ha).
    It took me less than a day to read your book, I couldn’t put it down. Not only are you a great writer, but you’re inspirational, too, from the way you handled your opera singing neighbor to the diplomacy with the misconceptions about America and accepting the way things tended to happen in China. I also was amazed at how you filled your time with so much variety and depth.
    I just began my Peace Corps application and your book was pertinent to me as a Jew (though not practicing) living in Brooklyn. It gave me insight as to how I might handle myself if I were selected to serve abroad, although I would say you are a much braver, patient and understanding person than I am.
    Thanks,
    Alicia

  2. http://fastingforweightloss.net

    I like this web site very much, Its a really nice billet to read and receive info.

Leave a Reply

