Kosher Chinese, July 5, 2011

The book is now available for pre-order at Amazon, Borders, B&N, Indiebound, and through the publisher.

2 responses to “Kosher Chinese, July 5, 2011

  1. I just got a copy of your book from amazon prime. I am a high school history teacher who has made 2 trips to China and several to Japan. I often tell my students the story about how every national chinese tour guide we had during our trip: 1) all claimed to learn english working at epcot at disney 2) asked to be called “joe” and 3) at the end of the city tour asked us to sing the one American song they know “take me home country roads”..my students never believe my story. I started to read your book and you mention the bathroom where the men were singing “country roads, take me home” Love the book so far, and just wanted to mention the John Denver thing.

Leave a Reply

